

Marine Park is an area of the sea zoned two nautical miles from the shore at the lowest tide, except Pulau Kapas in Terengganu and Pulau Kuraman. Pulau Rusukan Besar and Pulau Rusukan Kecil in Labuan which are zoned one nautical mile from the shore at the lowest tide. Marine Park is established to protect and conserve various habitats and marine life.

> Taman Laut Terengganu terdiri daripada 13 pulau iaitu: (Terengganu Marine Park consist of 13 islands which are):

- Pulau Perhentian Kecil
- Pulau Perhentian Besar
- Pulau Susu Dara

habitat dan hidupan marin.

- Pulau Lang Tengah
- Pulau Redang

- Pulau Kapas
- Pulau Yu Besar
- Pulau Yu Kecil

Terdapat undang-undang yang mengawal aktiviti-aktiviti di Taman Laut. Di bawah Akta Perikanan 1985 segala aktiviti yang merosakkan terumbu karang dan ekosistem laut adalah dilarang dan salah di sisi undang-undang.

There are laws governing operations and activities in Marine Parks. Under the Fisheries Act 1985, all activities that destroy and damage coral reefs and marine ecosystems are prohibited and are an offence under the law.



Dengan Arahan Ketua Pengarah Taman Laut Malaysia 🥝

Original artwork provided by Marine Park Malaysia. Resized to fit on A4.



Pulau Tenggol

- Pulau Nvireh
  - Pulau Lima
  - Pulau Ekor Tebu
  - Pulau Pinang